FCHD logo

1935-36 Season Summary

FCHD logo

This page is the index to all the league competitions for the 1935-36 season that are featured in the FCHD.


Changes for the 1935-36 season


League Winners

Athenian League Romford
Birmingham & District League Wellington Town
Central League Derby County reserves
Cheshire County League Wigan Athletic
Eastern Counties League MORE THAN ONE WINNER
Football League Division One - Sunderland
Division Two - Manchester United
Division Three North - Chesterfield
Division Three South - Coventry City
Herts County League Hatfield United
Isthmian League Wimbledon
Lancashire Combination Lancaster Town
Leicestershire Senior League H R Mansfields Sports
Midland League Barnsley reserves
North Eastern League Blyth Spartans
Northern League Shildon
Scottish League Division One - Celtic
Division Two - Falkirk
Southern League Eastern Section - Margate
Western Section - Plymouth Argyle reserves
Central Section - Margate
Sussex County League Horsham
United Counties League Rushden Town *
Western League Division One - Bristol Rovers reserves
Division Two - Swindon Town reserves
Worcestershire Combination Lye Town
Yorkshire League Selby Town
* - Indicates not yet fully covered in the F.C.H.D.
<< Previous season  Main Leagues Overview  Next season >>

Please credit the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere