FCHD logo

1998-99 Season Summary

FCHD logo

This page is the index to all the league competitions for the 1998-99 season that are featured in the FCHD.


Changes for the 1998-99 season


League Winners

Anglian Combination Premier Division - Attleborough Town
Division One - Lakeford Rangers
Division Two - Sprowston Athletic
Division Three - Watton United reserves
Division Four - Dereham Town reserves
Central League Premier Division - Sunderland reserves *
Division One - Coventry City reserves *
Division Two - Newcastle United reserves *
Division Three - Scunthorpe United reserves *
Central Midlands League Supreme Division - Mickleover Sports
Premier Division - Lincoln Moorlands
Chiltonian League Premier Division - Eton Wick
Division One - Finchampstead reserves
Division Two - Stocklake reserves
Combined Counties League Ash United
Conference Cheltenham Town
Cornwall Combination Truro City reserves
Cymru Alliance Flexsys Cefn Druids
Devon County League Willand Rovers
Dorset Combination Portland United
East Cornwall Premier League Callington Town
Eastern Counties League Premier Division - Wroxham
Division One - Clacton Town
Essex Intermediate League Division One - Bishop's Stortford Swifts
Division Two - Sandon Royals
Division Three - Basildon Town
Essex Senior League Bowers United
F.A. Premier League Manchester United
Football League Division One - Sunderland
Division Two - Fulham
Division Three - Brentford
Gloucestershire County League Cadbury Heath
Guernsey Priaulx League Sylvans
Gwent County League Division One - Spencer Youth & B C *
Division Two - Abertillery Town *
Division Three - West Pontnewydd *
Hampshire League Division One - Alton Town
Division Two - Paulsgrove
Division Three - Clanfield [Hampshire]
Hellenic League Premier Division - Burnham
Division One - Pegasus Juniors
Herts County League Premier Division - Cuffley
Division One - Welwyn
Isthmian League Premier Division - Sutton United
Division One - Canvey Island
Division Two - Bedford Town
Division Three - Ford United
Kent League Premier Division - Ramsgate
League of Wales Barry Town
Leicestershire Senior League Premier Division - Oadby Town
Division One - Thurmaston Town
Lincolnshire League Limestone Rangers
Liverpool County Combination Division One - St Dominics
Division Two - St Aloysius
London Intermediate League C M B Metal Box
Manchester League Premier Division - Stand Athletic
Division One - Willows
Mid-Cheshire League Division One - Barnton
Division Two - Padgate St Oswalds
Mid-Wales League Kerry
Midland Alliance Rocester
Midland Combination Premier Division - Alveston
Division One - Northfield Town
Division Two - Fairfield Villa
Division Three - M C L Claines
Midland League Norton United
North Berks League Division One - Saxton Rovers
Division Two - East Hendred
Division Three - Lambourn Sports reserves
Division Four - Stanford in the Vale reserves
Division Five - Hanney United reserves
North Devon League Premier Division - Shamwickshire Rovers
Senior Division - Boca Seniors
Division One - High Bickington
Division Two East - Fremington reserves
Division Two West - Merton
North West Counties League Division One - Workington
Division Two - Fleetwood Freeport
Northern Alliance Premier Division - West Allotment Celtic
Division One - Percy Main Amateurs
Division Two - Amble Vikings
Northern Counties East League Premier Division - Ossett Albion
Division One - Harrogate Railway Athletic
Northern League Division One - Bedlington Terriers
Division Two - Durham City
Northern Premier League Premier Division - Altrincham
Division One - Droylsden
Notts Alliance Senior Division - Boots Athletice
Division One - Clifton All Whites
Division Two - Bottesford St Mary's
Pembrokeshire League Division One - Hakin United
Division Two - Tenby
Division Three - Hundleton
Reserve Division One - Hakin United reserves
Reserve Division Two - Monkton Swifts reserves
Reading League Senior Division - Forest Old Boys
Premier Division - Reading Exiles reserves
Division One Kennet - Forest Old Boys reserves
Division One Thames - Royal Mail
Division Two Kennet - Westwood United reserves
Division Two Thames - Cookham Dean reserves
Division Three Kennet - Highmoor reserves
Division Three Thames - B H M Wokingham
Scottish League Division One - Hibernian
Division Two - Livingston
Division Three - Ross County
Scottish Premier League Rangers
Sheffield & Hallam County Senior League Premier Division - Wombwell Main
Division One - Hare & Hounds
Division Two - Norton Woodseats
Somerset Senior League Premier Division - Clevedon United
Division One - Mangotsfield United reserves
Division Two - Paulton Rovers reserves
Division Three - Dundry Athletic
South Wales Senior League Division One - A F C Llwydcoed
Division Two - Ynyshir Albions
South Western League St Blazey
Southern Amateur League Division One - Old Actonians Association
Division Two - Old Bromleians
Division Three - Alleyn Old Boys
Southern League Premier Division - Nuneaton Borough
Midland Division - Clevedon Town
Southern Division - Havant & Waterlooville
Spartan South Midlands League Premier Division - Barkingside
Senior Division - Holmer Green
Division One - Bridger Packaging
Surrey County Premier League Chobham & Ottershaw
Sussex County League Division One - Burgess Hill Town
Division Two - Sidley United
Division Three - Oving Social Club
United Counties League Premier Division - Spalding United
Division One - Bugbrooke St Michaels
Wearside League Division One - North Shields Athletic
Division Two - Sunderland Red House
Welsh Alliance Llangefni Town
Welsh League Division One - Ton Pentre
Division Two - Penrhiwceiber Rangers
Division Three - Caerleon
Welsh National League (Wrexham Area) Premier Division - Corwen Amateurs
Division One - Bradley Villa
Division Two - Borras Park Albion
Wessex League Lymington & New Milton
West Cheshire League Division One - Cammell Laird
Division Two - Heswall reserves
Division Three - B I C C Helsby
West Lancashire League Premier Division - Fulwood Amateurs
Division One - Barnoldswick United
Division Two - Blackpool Wren Rovers
West Midlands (Regional) League Premier Division - Kington Town
Division One North - Heath Hayes
Division One South - Wellington (Herefords)
West Yorkshire League Premier Division - Nestle Rowntrees
Division One - Wetherby Athletic
Division Two - Churwell Lions
Western League Premier Division - Taunton Town
Division One - Minehead Town
* - Indicates not yet fully covered in the F.C.H.D.
<< Previous season  Main Leagues Overview  Next season >>

Please credit the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere