FCHD logo

1997-98 Season Summary

FCHD logo

This page is the index to all the league competitions for the 1997-98 season that are featured in the FCHD.


Changes for the 1997-98 season


League Winners

Anglian Combination Premier Division - Dereham Town
Division One - Scole United
Division Two - Wells Town
Division Three - East Harling
Division Four - Great Ryburgh
Central League Premier Division - Leeds United reserves *
Division One - Sunderland reserves *
Division Two - Burnley reserves *
Division Three - Scarborough reserves *
Central Midlands League Supreme Division - Gedling Town
Premier Division - Goole
Chiltonian League Premier Division - A F C Wallingford
Division One - Cippenham Village
Division Two - Henley Town reserves
Combined Counties League Ashford Town (Middx)
Conference Halifax Town
Cornwall Combination Perranwell
Cymru Alliance Rhydymwyn
Devon County League Topsham Town
Dorset Combination Sturminster Marshall
East Cornwall Premier League Callington Town
Eastern Counties League Premier Division - Wroxham
Division One - Ipswich Wanderers
Essex Intermediate League Division One - Danbury Trafford
Division Two - Bishop's Stortford Swifts
Division Three - Shell Club
Essex Senior League Concord Rangers
F.A. Premier League Arsenal
Football League Division One - Nottingham Forest
Division Two - Watford
Division Three - Notts County
Gloucestershire County League Cadbury Heath
Guernsey Priaulx League Sylvans
Gwent County League Division One - Tredegar Town *
Division Two - Cefn Fforest *
Division Three - Cromwell Youth *
Hampshire League Division One - Blackfield & Langley
Division Two - Fleet Spurs
Division Three - A F C Basingstoke
Hellenic League Premier Division - Swindon Supermarine
Division One - Ardley United
Herts County League Premier Division - Cuffley
Division One - Standon & Puckeridge
Isthmian League Premier Division - Kingstonian
Division One - Aldershot Town
Division Two - Canvey Island
Division Three - Hemel Hempstead
Kent League Division One - Herne Bay
League of Wales Barry Town
Leicestershire Senior League Premier Division - Oadby Town
Division One - Thurnby Rangers
Lincolnshire League Lincoln United reserves
Liverpool County Combination Division One - St Dominics
Division Two - Speke
Manchester League Premier Division - Urmston
Division One - Springhead
Mid-Cheshire League Division One - Barnton
Division Two - Garswood United reserves
Mid-Wales League Kerry
Midland Alliance Bloxwich Town
Midland Combination Premier Division - Worcester Athletico
Division One - Alveston
Division Two - Blackheath Electrodrives
Division Three - Old Hill Town
Midland League Audley
North Berks League Division One - Shrivenham
Division Two - Stanford in the Vale
Division Three - LOng Wittenham reserves
Division Four - Lambourn Sports
Division Five - Faringdon Town "A"
North Devon League Premier Division - Shamwickshire Rovers
Senior Division - Dolton Rangers
Division One - Shamwickshire Rovers reserves
Division Two - High Bickington
North West Counties League Division One - Kidsgrove Athletic
Division Two - Oldham Town
Northern Alliance Premier Division - West Allotment Celtic
Division One - Shankhouse
Division Two - Coxlodge Social Club
Northern Counties East League Premier Division - Hucknall Town
Division One - Garforth Town
Northern League Division One - Bedlington Terriers
Division Two - Chester-le-Street Town
Northern Premier League Premier Division - Barrow
Division One - Whitby Town
Notts Alliance Senior Division - Boots Athletice
Division One - Basford United
Division Two - Matrixgrade
Pembrokeshire League Division One - Hakin United
Division Two - Milford United
Division Three - Lawrenny
Reserve Division One - Hakin United reserves
Reserve Division Two - Milford United reserves
Reading League Senior Division - Forest Old Boys
Premier Division - Westwood United
Division One Kennet - Goring United
Division One Thames - Frilsham & Yattendon
Division Two Kennet - Mapledurham
Division Two Thames - Royal Mail
Division Three Kennet - Calcot Community Association
Division Three Thames - Cookham Dean reserves
Scottish League Premier Division - Celtic
Division One - Dundee
Division Two - Stranraer
Division Three - Alloa Athletic
Sheffield & Hallam County Senior League Premier Division - Phoenix Sports & Social
Division One - The Wetherby
Division Two - Athersley Recreation
Somerset Senior League Premier Division - Portishead
Division One - Timsbury Athletic
Division Two - Mangotsfield United reserves
Division Three - Wrington & Redhill
South Wales Senior League Division One - Caerau Ely
Division Two - Wenvoe Park
South Western League Truro City
Southern Amateur League Division One - Norsemen
Division Two - National Westminster Bank
Division Three - Old Stationers
Southern League Premier Division - Forest Green Rovers
Midland Division - Grantham Town
Southern Division - Weymouth
Spartan South Midlands League Premier Division North - Brache Sparta
Premier Division South - Brook House
Senior Division - Leverstock Green
Division One North - Luton Old Boys
Division One South - Old Roan
Surrey County Premier League Vandyke Colliers United
Sussex County League Division One - Burgess Hill Town
Division Two - East Preston
Division Three - Lingfield
United Counties League Premier Division - Stamford
Division One - Higham Town
Wearside League Annfield Plain
Welsh Alliance Holyhead Hotspur
Welsh League Division One - Ton Pentre
Division Two - Pontardawe Athletic
Division Three - Milford United
Welsh National League (Wrexham Area) Premier Division - Penley
Division One - Bala Town
Division Two - Bradley Villa
Wessex League A F C Lymington
West Cheshire League Division One - Poulton Victoria
Division Two - General Chemicals
West Lancashire League Division One - Charnock Richard
Division Two - Vickers S C (Barrow)
West Midlands (Regional) League Premier Division - Lye Town
Division One North - Bandon
Division One South - Smethwick Rangers
West Yorkshire League Premier Division - Wakefield
Division One - Sandy Lane
Division Two - Mount St Mary's
Western League Premier Division - Tiverton Town
Division One - Bishop Sutton
* - Indicates not yet fully covered in the F.C.H.D.
<< Previous season  Main Leagues Overview  Next season >>

Please credit the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere