FCHD logo

1947-48 Season Summary

FCHD logo

This page is the index to all the league competitions for the 1947-48 season that are featured in the FCHD.


Changes for the 1947-48 season


League Winners

Athenian League Barnet
Birmingham & District League Kettering Town
Birmingham Combination Atherstone Rovers
Central League Newcastle United reserves
Cheshire County League Rhyl
Corinthian League Walton & Hersham
Eastern Counties League Chelmsford City reserves
Football League Division One - Arsenal
Division Two - Birmingham City
Division Three North - Lincoln City
Division Three South - Queens Park Rangers
Herts County League Division One - Rickmansworth Town
Division Two - Rickmansworth Town reserves
Isthmian League Leytonstone
Kent League Division One - Margate
Lancashire Combination Division One - Wigan Athletic
Division Two - Stubshaw Cross Rovers
Leicestershire Senior League Central Division - Gresley Rovers
Western Division - Moira United
Midland League Shrewsbury Town
North Eastern League Sunderland reserves
Northern League Ferryhill Athletic
Scottish League Division A - Hibernian
Division B - East Fife
Division C - East Stirlingshire
Southern League Merthyr Tydfil
Sussex County League Southwick
United Counties League Wisbech Town
Western League Division One - Trowbridge Town
Division Two - Salisbury
Yorkshire League Goole Town
* - Indicates not yet fully covered in the F.C.H.D.
<< Previous season  Main Leagues Overview  Next season >>

Please credit the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere