FCHD logo

1946-47 Season Summary

FCHD logo

This page is the index to all the league competitions for the 1946-47 season that are featured in the FCHD.

League Winners

Athenian League Barnet
Birmingham & District League Halesowen Town
Birmingham Combination Bromsgrove Rovers
Central League Manchester United reserves
Cheshire County League Wellington Town
Corinthian League Walton & Hersham
Eastern Counties League Chelmsford City reserves
Football League Division One - Liverpool
Division Two - Manchester City
Division Three North - Doncaster Rovers
Division Three South - Cardiff City
Herts County League Division One - Chipperfield
Division Two - Tabulator Sports
Isthmian League Leytonstone
Kent League Division One - Margate
Lancashire Combination Bacup Borough
Leicestershire Senior League Central Division - Gresley Rovers
Western Division - Moira United
Midland League Grimsby Town reserves
Northern League Bishop Auckland
Scottish League Division A - Rangers
Division B - Dundee
Division C - Stirling Albion
Southern League Gillingham
Sussex County League Horsham
United Counties League Wisbech Town
Western League Division One - Trowbridge Town
Division Two - Clandown
Yorkshire League Thorne Colliery
* - Indicates not yet fully covered in the F.C.H.D.
<< Previous season  Main Leagues Overview  Next season >>

Please credit the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere