Season summary 1937-38

This page is the index to all the league competitions for the 1937-38 season that are featured in the FCHD.

League Winners

Athenian League Walthamstow Avenue
Birmingham & District League Kidderminster Harriers
Central League Everton reserves
Cheshire County League Tranmere Rovers reserves
Eastern Counties League Lowestoft Town
Essex County League Harwich & Parkeston
Football League Division One - Arsenal
Division Two - Aston Villa
Division Three North - Tranmere Rovers
Division Three South - Millwall
Herts County League Hatfield United
Isthmian League Leytonstone
Lancashire Combination South Liverpool
Leicestershire Senior League H R Mansfields Sports
Midland League Shrewsbury Town
North Eastern League Horden Colliery Welfare
Northern League Ferryhill Athletic
Scottish League Division One - Celtic
Division Two - Raith Rovers
Southern League Main Section - Guildford City
Midweek Section - Millwall reserves
Sussex County League Horsham
United Counties League Rushden Town *
Western League Division One - Bristol City reserves
Division Two - Weymouth
Worcestershire Combination Catshill Village Hall
Yorkshire League York City reserves
* - Indicates not yet fully covered in the F.C.H.D.
<< Previous season  Main Leagues Overview  Next season >>

Please credit the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere