FCHD logo

1938-39 Season Summary

FCHD logo

This page is the index to all the league competitions for the 1938-39 season that are featured in the FCHD.


Changes for the 1938-39 season


League Winners

Athenian League Walthamstow Avenue
Birmingham & District League Keys Cup - Kidderminster Harriers
League Cup - Kidderminster Harriers
Central League Manchester United reserves *
Cheshire County League Runcorn
Eastern Counties League Colchester United reserves
Football League Division One - Everton
Division Two - Blackburn Rovers
Division Three North - Barnsley
Division Three South - Newport County
Herts County League Division One - Hatfield United
Division Two - North Watford Sports
Isthmian League Leytonstone
Lancashire Combination South Liverpool
Leicestershire Senior League Donisthorpe
Midland League Scunthorpe & Lindsey United
North Eastern League South Shields
Northern League Bishop Auckland
Scottish League Division One - Rangers
Division Two - Cowdenbeath
Southern League Main League - Colchester United
Midweek Section - Tunbridge Wells Rangers
Sussex County League Worthing
United Counties League Kettering Town *
Western League Division One - Lovells Athletic
Division Two - Trowbridge Town
Worcestershire Combination Catshill Village Hall
Yorkshire League Sheffield Wednesday "A"
* - Indicates not yet fully covered in the F.C.H.D.
<< Previous season  Main Leagues Overview  Next season >>

Please credit the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere