FCHD logo

1908-09 Season Summary

FCHD logo

This page is the index to all the league competitions for the 1908-09 season that are featured in the FCHD.


Changes for the 1908-09 season


League Winners

Birmingham & District League Aston Villa reserves
Combination Chester
Football League Division One - Newcastle United
Division Two - Bolton Wanderers
Herts County Senior League East Section - Ware (Overall winners)
North Section - Welwyn
Western Section - St Albans City
Isthmian League Bromley
Kent League Northfleet United
Lancashire Combination Division One - Everton reserves
Division Two - Manchester City reserves
Leicestershire Senior League Hinckley United
Midland League Lincoln City
North Eastern League Newcastle United "A"
Northern League Bishop Auckland
Scottish League Division One - Celtic
Division Two - Abercorn
Southern League Division One - Northampton Town
Division Two - Croydon Common
Spartan League Eastern Section - Luton Clarence
Western Section - Aylesbury United
Western League Division One A - Brighton & Hove Albion
Division One B - Millwall
Division Two - Bristol City reserves
* - Indicates not yet fully covered in the F.C.H.D.
<< Previous season  Main Leagues Overview  Next season >>

Please credit the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere