FCHD logo

2016-17 Season Summary

FCHD logo

This page is the index to all the league competitions for the 2016-17 season that are featured in the FCHD.


Changes for the 2016-17 season


League winners

English League winners

Anglian Combination Premier Division - Spixworth
Division One - Bradenham Wanderers
Division Two - UEA
Division Three - Gayton United
Division Four - Gorleston reserves
Division Five North - Aylsham reserves
Division Five South - Great Yarmouth Town reserves
Central League North East Division - Grimsby Town reserves *
North West Division - Walsall reserves *
South East Division - AFC Bournemouth *
West Division - Exeter City reserves *
Central Midlands League North Division - FC Bolsover
South Division - Selston
Cheshire League Premier Division - Whaley Bridge
League One - Billinge
League Two - Windle Labour
Combined Counties League Premier Division - Hartley Wintney
Division One - Banstead Athletic
Cornwall Combination Carharrack
Dorset Premier League Holt United
East Cornwall League Premier Division - Torpoint Athletic reserves
Division One - Plymouth Parkway reserves
East Midlands Counties League West Bridgford
Eastern Counties League Premier Division - Mildenhall Town
Division One - Stowmarket Town
English Football League Championship - Newcastle United
League One - Sheffield United
League Two - Portsmouth
Essex Olympian League Premier Division - Springfield
Division One - Basildon Town
Division Two - Sungate
Division Three - May & Baker EC reserves
Division Four - Manford Way reserves*
Division Five - Basildon Town reserves*
Essex Senior League Barking
Gloucestershire County League Bristol Telephones
Guernsey Priaulx League Rovers
Hampshire Premier League Premier Division - Bush Hill
Division One - Four Marks
Hellenic League Premier Division - Thame United
Division One East - Penn & Tylers Green
Division One West - Fairford Town
Herts County League Premier Division - London Lions
Division One - AFC Oaklands
Humber Premier League Premier Division - Crown
Division One - Hornsea Town
Isthmian League Premier Division - Havant & Waterlooville
Division One North - Brightlingsea Regent
Division One South - Tooting & Mitcham United
Kent County League Premier Division - Punjab United
Division One Central/East - New Romney
Division One West - Lewisham Athletic
Division Two Central/East - Cuxton 91
Division Two West - Old Bromleians
Division Three Central/East - Wateringbury
Division Three West - Sydenham Sports
Leicestershire Senior League Premier Division - Lutterworth Town
Championship - Hathern
Division One - Lutterworth Town reserves*
Lincolnshire League Skegness Town
Liverpool County Premier League Premier Division - Aigburth Peoples Hall
Division One - Old Xaverians reserves
Division Two - Bankfield Old Boys
Manchester League Premier Division - Rochdale Sacred Heart
Division One - Prestwich Heys reserves
Midland League Premier Division - Alvechurch
Division One - Bromsgrove Sporting
Division Two - Droitwich Spa
Division Three - NKF Burbage
National League Premier - Lincoln City
North - AFC Fylde
South - Maidenhead United
North Berks League Division One - Berinsfield
Division Two - Hungerford Town Swifts
Division Three - Watlington Town
Division Four - Blewbury
Division Five - Grove Rangers reserves
North Devon League Premier Division - Ilfracombe Town
Senior Division - Ilfracombe Town reserves
Division One - Appledore reserves
Division Two - Bridgerule
North West Counties League Premier Division - Atherton Collieries
Division One - Widnes
Northern Alliance Premier Division - Killingworth Town
Division One - Gateshead "A"
Division Two - Killingworth YPC
Northern Counties East League Premier Division - Cleethorpes Town
Division One - Hall Road Rangers
Northern League Division One - South Shields
Division Two - Stockton Town
Northern Premier League Premier Division - Blyth Spartans
Division One North - Lancaster City
Division One South - Shaw Lane
Oxfordshire Senior League Premier Division - Adderbury Park
Division One - Kennington Athletic
Premier League Chelsea
Sheffield & Hallam County Senior League Premier Division - Swallownest
Division One - Grimethorpe Sports
Division Two North - Dodworth MW
Division Two South - Sheffield Medics
Somerset Senior League Premier Division - Watchet Town
Division One East - Clutton
Division One West - Ilminster Town
Division Two East - Saltford
Division Two West - Nailsea & Tickenham reserves
South West Peninsula League Premier Division - Tavistock
Division One East - Stoke Gabriel
Division One West - Sticker
Southern Amateur League Division One - Polytechnic
Division Two - East Barnet Old Grammarians
Division Three - Norsemen
Southern Combination Premier Division - Shoreham
Division One - Saltdean United
Division Two - Bosham
Southern Counties East League Premier Division - Ashford United
Division One - Glebe
Southern League Premier Division - Chippenham Town
Division One Central - Royston Town
Division One South & West - Hereford
Spartan South Midlands League Premier Division - London Colney
Division One - Biggleswade
Division Two - Thame Rangers
Staffs County Senior League Premier Division - Abbey Hulton United*
Division One - Foley Meir*
Division Two North - Tunstall Town*
Division Two South - Pathfinder*
Surrey Elite Intermediate League Intermediate Division - Virginia Water
Thames Valley League Premier Division - Reading YMCA
Division One - Westwood United
Division Two - Burghfield
Division Three - Berks County reserves
Division Four - South Reading
United Counties League Premier Division - Peterborough Sports
Division One - Daventry Town
Wearside League Jarrow
Wessex League Premier Division - Portland United
Division One - Hamble Club
West Cheshire League Division One - Newton
Division Two - Ashville
Division Three - Rainhill Town reserves
West Lancashire League Premier Division - Longridge Town
Division One - Haslingden St Mary's
Division Two - Fulwood Amateurs reserves
Division Three - Tempest United reserves*
West Midlands (Regional) League Premier Division - Haughmond
Division One - Hereford Lads Club
Division Two - Telford Juniors
West Yorkshire League Premier Division - Carlton Athletic
Division One - Hall Green United
Division Two - Rawdon Old Boys
Western League Premier Division - Bristol Manor Farm
Division One - Wellington

Scottish League winners

East of Scotland League Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale
Highland League Buckie Thistle
Lowland League East Kilbride
Scottish Professional League Premiership - Celtic
Championship - Hibernian
League One - Livingston
League Two - Arbroath

Welsh League winners

Cymru Alliance Prestatyn Town
Gwent County League Division One - AC Pontymister
Division Two - Villa Dino Christchurch
Division Three - Sudbrook Cricket Club
Mid-Wales League Division One - Rhayader Town
Division Two - Kerry
Pembrokeshire League Division One - Hakin United
Division Two - Clarbeston Road
Division Three - Kilgetty
Division Four - West Dragons reserves
Division Five - Monkton Swifts
South Wales Alliance Premier Division - Pontyclun
Division One - Cardiff Draconians
Division Two - Garw SBGC
Welsh Alliance Division One - Glantraeth
Division Two - Llandudno Albion
Welsh League Division One - Barry Town United
Division Two - Llanelli Town
Division Three - Llantwit Major
Welsh National League (Wrexham Area) Premier Division - Queens Park
Division One - Lex Glyndwr
Welsh Premier League The New Saints
Leagues/Divisions marked with an asterisk are not yet featured within the F.C.H.D.

Other Leagues

<< Previous season  Main Leagues Overview  Next season >>

Please credit the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere