FCHD logo

1985-86 Season Summary

FCHD logo

This page is the index to all the league competitions for the 1985-86 season that are featured in the FCHD.


Changes for the 1985-86 season


League Winners

Alliance Premier League Enfield
Central League Division One - Derby County reserves *
Division Two - Oldham Athletic reserves *
Central Midlands League Premier Division - Stanton
Senior Division - Shirebrook Colliery
Central Division - Huthwaite
Division One - Denby Drury Lowe reserves
Chiltonian League Division One - Holmer Green
Division Two - Drayton Wanderers
Combined Counties League British Aerospace (Weybridge)
Cornwall Combination Mullion
Dorset Combination Bridport
Eastern Counties League Sudbury Town
Essex Olympian League Division One - Essex Police
Division Two - Cossor Sports
Essex Senior League Witham Town
Football League Division One - Liverpool
Division Two - Norwich City
Division Three - Reading
Division Four - Swindon Town
Gloucestershire County League Patchway
Guernsey Priaulx League Vale Recreation
Gwent County League Division One - Aberbargoed Buds *
Division Two - Lliswerry *
Division Three - Cwmtillery *
Hampshire League Division One - East Cowes Victoria Athletic
Division Two - Christchurch
Division Three - Liphook
Hellenic League Premier Division - Sharpness
Division One - Viking Sports
Herts County League Premier Division - Bedmond
Division One - J & M Sports
Division Two - Lucas Sports (Hemel Hempstead)
Highland League Forres Mechanics
Isthmian League Premier Division - Sutton United
Division One - St Albans City
Division Two North - Stevenage Borough
Division Two South - Southwick
Kent League Division One - Alma Swanley
Leicestershire Senior League Premier Division - Thringstone
Division One - Syston St Peters
London Spartan League Premier Division - Collier Row
Senior Division - Corinthian-Casuals
Manchester League Premier Division - Maine Road
Division One - Adswood Amateurs
Mid-Cheshire League Newcastle Town
Mid-Wales League Caersws
Midland Combination Premier Division - Boldmere St Michaels
Division One - Moor Green reserves
Division Two - Stratford Town reserves
North West Counties League Division One - Clitheroe
Division Two - Kirkby Town
Division Three - Blackpool Mechanics
Northern Alliance Gateshead Tyne Sports
Northern Counties East League Premier Division - Arnold
Division One - North Ferriby United
Division Two - Lincoln United
Division Three - Collingham
Northern League Division One - Bishop Auckland
Division Two - Blue Star
Northern Premier League Gateshead
Scottish League Premier Division - Celtic
Division One - Hamilton Academical
Division Two - Dunfermline Athletic
South Midlands League Premier Division - Selby
Division One - Buckingham Athletic
South Western League Falmouth Town
Southern League Premier Division - Welling United
Midland Division - Bromsgrove Rovers
Southern Division - Cambridge City
Staffordshire Senior League Rocester
Sussex County League Division One - Steyning Town
Division Two - Wick
Division Three - Seaford Town
United Counties League Premier Division - Buckingham Town
Division One - Kempston Rovers
Wearside League Coundon T T
Welsh Alliance Conwy United
Welsh League National Division - Barry Town
Premier Division - Sully
Division One - South Wales Constabulary
West Midlands (Regional) League Premier Division - Halesowen Town
Division One - Halesowen Harriers
Division Two - Springvale-Tranco
Western League Premier Division - Exmouth Town
Division One - Portway Bristol
* - Indicates not yet fully covered in the F.C.H.D.
<< Previous season  Main Leagues Overview  Next season >>

Please credit the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere