FCHD logo

1983-84 Season Summary

FCHD logo

This page is the index to all the league competitions for the 1983-84 season that are featured in the FCHD.


Changes for the 1983-84 season


League Winners

Alliance Premier League Maidstone United
Athenian League Redhill
Central League Division One - Liverpool reserves *
Division Two - Bradford City reserves *
Central Midlands League Premier Division - Shepshed Charterhouse reserves
Senior Division - F C Ashbourne
Premier Division One - Rolls Royce (Derby)
Division Two - UNKNOWN *
Combined Counties League Godalming Town
Cornwall Combination Falmouth Town
Dorset Combination Parley Sports
Eastern Counties League Braintree Town
Essex Olympian League Division One - Rayleigh Town
Division Two - Essex Police
Essex Senior League Heybridge Swifts
Football League Division One - Liverpool
Division Two - Chelsea
Division Three - Oxford United
Division Four - York City
Gloucestershire County League Sharpness
Gwent County League Division One - Croesyceiliog *
Division Two - Spencer Youth & B C *
Division Three - Gilwern *
Guernsey Priaulx League Vale Recreation
Hampshire League Division One - Sholing Sports
Division Two - Portals Athletic
Division Three - Winchester Castle
Hellenic League Premier Division - Almondsbury Greenway
Division One - Morris Motors
Herts County League Premier Division - Cockfosters
Division One - Cockfosters
Division Two - Little Heath
Isthmian League Premier Division - Harrow Borough
Division One - Windsor & Eton
Division Two - Basildon United
Kent League Division One - Sittingbourne
Leicestershire Senior League Premier Division - Melton Town
Division One - Harborough Town Imperial
London Spartan League Premier Division - Collier Row
Senior Division - Hanwell Town
Mid-Cheshire League Rylands
Midland Combination Division One - Studley Sporting
Division Two - New World
Division Three - Kingswinford Town
North West Counties League Division One - Stalybridge Celtic
Division Two - Fleetwood Town
Division Three - Clitheroe
Northern Alliance Morpeth Town
Northern Counties East League Premier Division - Spalding United
Division One North - Pontefract Collieries
Division One South - Borrowash Victoria
Division Two North - Harrogate Railway Athletic
Division Two South - Retford Town
Northern League Division One - Blyth Spartans
Division Two - Chester-le-Street Town
Northern Premier League Barrow
Scottish League Premier Division - Aberdeen
Division One - Morton
Division Two - Forfar Athletic
South Midlands League Premier Division - Shefford Town
Division One - New Bradwell St Peter
South Western League Newquay
Southern League Premier Division - Dartford
Midland Division - Willenhall Town
Southern Division - R S Southampton
Sussex County League Division One - Whitehawk
Division Two - Portfield
Division Three - East Preston
United Counties League Premier Division - Buckingham Town
Division One - Brackley Town
Wearside League Blue Star
Welsh League National Division - Barry Town
Premier Division - Sully
Division One - Pontlottyn Blast Furnace
West Midlands (Regional) League Premier Division - Halesowen Town
Division One - Tipton Town
Division Two - Halesowen Town reserves
Western League Premier Division - Exmouth Town
Division One - Bristol City reserves
* - Indicates not yet fully covered in the F.C.H.D.
<< Previous season  Main Leagues Overview  Next season >>

Please credit the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere