FCHD logo

1950-51 Season Summary

FCHD logo

This page is the index to all the league competitions for the 1950-51 season that are featured in the FCHD.


Changes for the 1950-51 season


League Winners

Athenian League Bromley
Birmingham & District League Brierley Hill Alliance
Birmingham Combination Hednesford
Central League Wolverhampton Wanderers reserves *
Cheshire County League Rhyl
Corinthian League Slough Town
Eastern Counties League Gillingham reserves
Football League Division One - Tottenham Hotspur
Division Two - Preston North End
Division Three North - Rotherham United
Division Three South - Nottingham Forest
Herts County League Division One - Harpenden Town
Division Two - De Havilland (Leavesden)
Isthmian League Leytonstone
Kent League Division One - Folkestone Town
Lancashire Combination Division One - Wigan Athletic
Division Two - St Helens Town
Leicestershire Senior League Division One - Quorn Methodists
Division Two - Ibstock Penistone Rovers
Metropolitan & District League Dagenham
Mid Cheshire League Lostock Gralam
Midland League Nottingham Forest reserves
North Eastern League Stockton
Northern League Bishop Auckland
Scottish League Division A - Hibernian
Division B - Queen of the South
Division C North East - Heart of Midlothian reserves
Division C South West - Clyde reserves
Southern League Merthyr Tydfil
Sussex County League Haywards Heath
United Counties League Dvision One - Corby Town
Division Two - Corby Town reserves
Western League Division One - Glastonbury
Division Two - Stonehouse
Worcestershire Combination Jack Mould's Athletic
Yorkshire League Division One - Sheffield Wednesday "A"
Division Two - Stocksbridge Works
* - Indicates not yet fully covered in the F.C.H.D.
<< Previous season  Main Leagues Overview  Next season >>

Please credit the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere