FCHD logo


F.A. Cup logo

F.A. Cup

The format of the F.A. Cup changed for 1925-26. Instead of three "rounds proper" followed by Quarter Finals, Semi-Finals and the Final, there were now five "rounds proper" followed by the Quarter Finals, Semi-Finals and Final. The number of Qualifying Rounds was reduced from six to four.

First Round

First Round Replays

First Round Second Replays

First Round Third Replay

Second Round

Second Round Replays

Third Round

Third Round Replays

Third Round Second Replay

Fourth Round

Fourth Round Replays

Fifth Round

Fifth Round Replays

Quarter Finals

Quarter Final Replay

Quarter Final Second Replay


Final (@ Wembley Stadium, 24/4/26)

<< Previous season  F.A. Cup Overview  Next season >>
1925-26 season summary page  F.C.H.D. Homepage

Please credit the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere