FCHD logo

Suburban League

Suburban League logo

The Suburban League was founded in 1971 to provide reserve team competition for clubs in the South East of England.


Recent Divisional Champions (Incomplete list)

Season Premier Division North Division South Division
2008-09 Basingstoke Town res Bedfont Green res Leatherhead res
2009-10 Sutton United res Hampton & Richmond Borough res Woking res
2010-11 AFC Wimbledon res Boreham Wood res Banstead Athletic res

In 2011, The Premier Division was split into "A" & "B" Sections.

Season Premier Division A Premier Division B North Division South Division
2011-12 Woking res Uxbridge res Hanworth Villa res Walton & Hersham res
2012-13 Sutton United res Walton Casuals res Royston Town res East Grinstead Town res

The two Premier Divisions were merged back in 2013, but a Central Division was formed instead

Season Premier Division Central Division North Division South Division
2013-14 Sutton United res Uxbridge res Royston Town res Corinthian res

The Central Division didn't last long. In 2014 it was dropped

Season Premier Division North Division South Division
2014-15 Sutton United res Binfield res Lordswood res
2015-16 Royston Town res Tring Athletic res Knaphill res

But, hey presto!, it's back. In 2016 the North Division became the Central Division

Season Premier Division Central Division South Division
2016-17 Corinthian-Casuals res London Colney res Cray Valley PM res
2017-18 Metropolitan Police res Flackwell Heath res Tooting & Mitcham United res
2018-19 Metropolitan Police res Tring Athletic res Lingfield res

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere