FCHD logo

Northern Alliance

Northern Alliance logo

Formed in 1890, the Northern Football Alliance is a feeder to the Northern League.

The league currently consists of three divisions - the Premier Division (at Step 7 in the National League System), Division One and Division Two.


Recent Divisional Champions (incomplete list)

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two
2000-01 Walker Central Amble Vikings Wallington
2001-02 West Allotment Celtic Bedlington Terriers "A" Haydon Bridge United
2002-03 Newcastle Benfield Saints Chopwell Top Club Blyth Town
2003-04 West Allotment Celtic Heddon Alnmouth
2004-05 Shankhouse Alnmouth Ashington Colliers
2005-06 Team Northumbria Wallsend Whitley Bay "A"
2006-07 Harraby Catholic Club Gillford Park Westerhope
2007-08 Walker Central Wark Killingworth Y P C
2008-09 Walker Central Killingworth Y P C Amble United
2009-10 Harraby Catholic Club Gateshead Rutherford North Shields Athletic
2010-11 Ponteland United Hebburn Reyrolle Newcastle Chemfica (Independent)
2011-12 Heaton Stannington Amble United Hexham
2012-13 Heaton Stannington Wallington North Shields Athletic
2013-14 Blyth Town North Shields Athletic Blyth Isabella
2014-15 Blyth Town Percy Main Amateurs Shilbottle Colliery Welfare
2015-16 Blyth Town Shilbottle Colliery Welfare Gateshead "A"
2016-17 Killingworth Town Gateshead "A" Killingworth YPC
2017-18 Newcastle University Killingworth YPC Blyth Spartans reserves
2018-19 AFC Killingworth Blyth Town Rothbury
2019-20 Season declared null and void

Other related websites

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere