FCHD logo

Midland League

FCHD logo

The Midland League was formed in 2014 as the merger of the Midland Alliance and the Midland Combination.


It is not to be confused with the Midland League/Midland Counties League that ran from 1889 to 1982 and became part of the Northern Counties East League, nor the Midland League that was a renamed Staffordshire Senior League from 1994 to 2005.


Divisional Champions

Season Premier One Two Three
2014-15 Basford United Highgate United Coventry United Austrey Rangers
2015-16 Hereford Coventry United Alvis Sporting Club Leamington Hibernian
2016-17 Alvechurch Bromsgrove Sporting Droitwich Spa NKF Burbage
2017-18 Bromsgrove Sporting Walsall Wood NKF Burbage GNP Sports
2018-19 Ilkeston Town Heather St Johns Northfield Town Alcester Town

Reserve Divisions

Season One Two
2014-15 Romulus reserves Highgate United reserves

The two reserve divisions were merged to form a single section in 2015.

Season Champions
2015-16 Coleshill Town reserves
2016-17 Gresley reserves
2017-18 Gresley reserves
2018-19 Gresley reserves

The F.C.H.D. has the complete final table information for this league, compiled from contemporary sources.


Other related websites

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere