FCHD logo

Manchester League

Manchester League Logo

Currently the Manchester League runs two divisions for first teams (Premier Division at Step 7 of the National League System and Division One), with three lower divisions (Divisions Two to Four) for reserve/lower teams.


Recent Champions (Incomplete list)

SeasonPremier DivisionDivision One
1998-99 Stand Athletic Willows
1999-00 Stand Athletic Sacred Heart
2000-01 Stand Athletic Leigh Athletic
2001-02 Stockport Georgians Royton Town
2002-03 Irlam Mitchell Shackleton Breightmet United
2003-04 Royton Town Avro
2004-05 Prestwich Heys A F C Blackley
2005-06 Prestwich Heys Whitworth Valley
2006-07 Prestwich Heys Walshaw Sports
2007-08 Wigan Robin Park Chapel Town
2008-09 Gregorians Dukinfield Town
2009-10 AVRO Bury Amateurs
2010-11 AVRO West Didsbury & Chorlton
2011-12 Hindsford Wythenshawe Town
2012-13 Hindsford Rochdale Sacred Heart
2013-14 Hindsford Chapel Town
2014-15 Stockport Georgians Old Altrinchamians
2015-16 Prestwich Heys East Manchester
2016-17 Rochdale Sacred Heart Prestwich Heys reserves
2017-18 Avro Chadderton reserves
2018-19 Hindsford Heywood St James

Lower Divisions

SeasonDivision TwoDivision ThreeDivision Four
2008-09 Dukinfield Town reserves Old Alts reserves Dukinfield Town "A"
2009-10 Dukinfield Town reserves Fives Athletic reserves Hollinwood "A"
2010-11 Stockport Georgians reserves Manchester Gregorians "A" Irlam "A"
2011-12 Walshaw Sports reserves Wythenshawe Town reserves Springhead "A"
2012-13 Springhead reserves Irlam Steel reserves Hollinwood "A"
2013-14 Rochdale Sacred Heart reserves Royton Town reserves AVRO "A"
2014-15 Prestwich Heys reserves Dukinfield Town reserves Walsham Sports "A"

Division Four was dropped in 2015.

SeasonDivision TwoDivision Three
2015-16 Prestwich Heys reserves Walsham Sports "A"
2016-17 Stockport Georgians reserves Westbury Sports Club reserves

In 2017, a re-organisation of the lower divisions saw Division Four and Division Five added.

Season Division Two Division Three Division Four Division Five
2017-18 Altrincham Hale Rochdale Sacred Heart res East Manchester Academy Chadderton EDS

Division Five didn't last long. Just one season in fact.

Season Division Two Division Three Division Four
2018-19 Middleton Colts Uppermill res Heyside res

The F.C.H.D. does not have the complete final table information for this league


Other related websites

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere