FCHD logo

East Midlands Counties League

East Midlands Counties logo

The East Midlands Counties League was a feeder to the Northern Counties East League Premier Division at Step 6 of the National League system.

One of the newest leagues in the country, it was formed in 2008 with the founder members coming from the Central Midlands League (8 clubs), Leicestershire Senior League (8 clubs) and Northern Counties East League (2 clubs)

As part of a restructuring of non-league football, the league was disbanded after just 13 seasons.


Divisional Champions

Season Champions
2008-09 Kirby Muxloe
2009-10 Dunkirk
2010-11 Gresley
2011-12 Heanor Town
2012-13 Basford United
2013-14 Basford United
2014-15 Bardon Hill
2015-16 St Andrews
2016-17 West Bridgford
2017-18 Dunkirk
2018-19 Selston
2019-20 Season declared null and void
2020-21 Season declared null and void

Other related websites

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere