FCHD logo

1976-77 Season Summary

FCHD logo

This page is the index to all the league competitions for the 1976-77 season that are featured in the FCHD.


Changes for the 1976-77 season

League Winners

Athenian League Division One - Leyton Wingate
Division Two - Farnborough Town
Central League Liverpool reserves *
Cheshire County League Winsford United
Cornwall Combination Perranwell
Dorset Combination Hamworthy United *
Eastern Counties League Wisbech Town
Essex Olympian League Collier Row Motor Gear
Essex Senior League Basildon United
Football League Division One - Liverpool
Division Two - Wolverhampton Wanderers
Division Three - Mansfield Town
Division Four - Cambridge United
Gloucestershire County League Almondsbury Greenway
Guernsey Priaulx League Vale Recreation
Hellenic League Premier Division - Moreton Town
Division One - Didcot Town
Herts County League Premier Division - Royston Town
Division One - Knebworth
Division Two - Kodak (Stevenage)
Division Three - Wormley Rovers
Isthmian League Division One - Enfield
Division Two - Boreham Wood
Kent League Medway
Lancashire Combination Bootle
Leicestershire Senior League Division One - Friar Lane Old Boys
Division Two - Birstall United
London Spartan League Division One - Cray Wanderers
Mid-Cheshire League Division One - Prescot Town
Division Two - Crewe L M R
Midland League Premier Division - Alfreton Town
Division One - Long Eaton Grange
Midland Combination Division One - Blakenall
Division Two - Astwood Bank Rovers
Northern Alliance Spennymoor United
Northern League Wallington
Northern Premier League Boston United
Scottish League Premier Division - Celtic
Division One - St Mirren
Division Two - Stirling Albion
South Midlands League Premier Division - Barton Rovers
Division One - New Bradwell St Peter
South Western League Liskeard Athletic
Southern League Premier Division - Wimbledon
Division One North - Worcester City
Division One South - Barnet
Surrey Senior League Horley Town
Sussex County League Division One - Eastbourne Town
Division Two - Shoreham
United Counties League Premier Division - Irthlingborough Diamonds
Division One - Eynesbury Rovers
Division Two - Stewart & Lloyds Corby reserves
Wearside League South Shields
Welsh League Premier Division - Llanelli
Division One - Caerau Athletic
Division Two - Milford United
West Midlands (Regional) League Premier Division - Alvechurch
Division One A - Wednesfield Social
Division One B - Wolverhampton United
Western League Premier Division - Falmouth Town
Division One - Saltash United
Yorkshire League Division One - Winterton Rangers
Division Two - Sheffield
Division Three - Bentley Victoria Welfare
* - Indicates not yet fully covered in the F.C.H.D.
<< Previous season  Main Leagues Overview  Next season >>

Please credit the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere