FCHD logo

1959-60 Season Summary

FCHD logo

This page is the index to all the league competitions for the 1959-60 season that are featured in the FCHD.


Changes for the 1959-60 season


League Winners

Aetolian League Ford United
Athenian League Hounslow Town
Birmingham & District League Division One - Bromsgrove Rovers
Division Two - Aston Villa "A"
Central League Manchester United reserves
Cheshire County League Ellesmere Port Town
Corinthian League Uxbridge
Cornwall Combination Porthleven
Delphian League Brentwood & Warley
Dorset Combination UNKNOWN
Eastern Counties League Tottenham Hotspur "A"
Football League Division One - Burnley
Division Two - Aston Villa
Division Three - Southampton
Division Four - Walsall
Hellenic League Premier Division - Abingdon Town
Division One - Hazells (Aylesbury)
Herts County League Premier Division - London Colney
Division One - Marconi Instruments
Division Two - Leavesden Hospital reserves
Division Three - St Helens (Mill End) reserves
Isthmian League Tooting & Mitcham United
Lancashire Combination Division One - Chorley
Division Two - Clitheroe
Leicestershire Senior League Division One - Stapenhill
Division Two - Wigston Fields
London League Tilbury
Metropolitan League Luton Town "A"
Mid Cheshire League Linotype
Midland League Peterborough United
North Regional League Middlesbrough reserves
Northern League West Auckland Town
Scottish League Division One - Heart of Midlothian
Division Two - St Johnstone
South Midlands League Premier Division - Ampthill Town
Division One - Sandy Albion
South Western League Newquay
Southern League Premier Division - Bath City
Division One - Clacton Town
Sussex County League Division One - Chichester City
Division Two - Old Varndeanians
United Counties League Dunstable Town reserves
Welsh League Division One - Abergavenny Thursdays
Division Two East - Cardiff Corinthians
Division Two West - Carmarthen Town
Western League Division One - Torquay United reserves
Division Two - Welton Rovers
Worcestershire Combination Paget Rangers
Yorkshire League Division One - Farsley Celtic
Division Two - Grimethorpe Miners Welfare
* - Indicates not yet fully covered in the F.C.H.D.
<< Previous season  Main Leagues Overview  Next season >>

Please credit the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere