Season summary 1927-28

This page is the index to all the league competitions for the 1927-28 season that are featured in the FCHD.

League Winners

Athenian League Sutton United
Birmingham & District League Burton Town
Central League Stoke City reserves
Cheshire County League Port Vale reserves
Football League Division One - Everton
Division Two - Manchester City
Division Three North - Bradford Park Avneue
Division Three South - Millwall
Herts County Senior League Leavesden Mental Hospital
Isthmian League St Albans City
Lancashire Combination Chorley
Leicestershire Senior League Burton Town reserves
Midland League Gainsborough Trinity
North Eastern League Division One - Sunderland "A"
Northern League Chilton Colliery Recreation Athletic
Scottish League Division One - Rangers
Division Two - Ayr United
Southern League Eastern Section - Kettering Town
Western Section - Bristol City reserves
Sussex County League Southwick
Western League Division One - Plymouth Argyle reserves
Division Two - Trowbridge Town
Worcestershire Combination Blackheath Town
Yorkshire League Goole Town
* - Indicates not yet fully covered in the F.C.H.D.
<< Previous season  Main Leagues Overview  Next season >>

Please credit the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere