FCHD logo 1988-89 FCHD logo

Football League Full Members Cup


Format - same as 1987-88 - 40 entrants, with eight teams (Coventry City, Everton, Luton Town, Newcastle United, Nottingham Forest, Queens Park Rangers, Sheffield Wednesday and Wimbledon) exempt to the Third Round - based on final league positions from the 1987-88 season.

First Round

Second Round

Third Round

Quarter Finals


Final (@ Wembley Stadium, 30/4/89)

<< Previous season  Full Members Cup Overview  Next season >>
1988-89 season summary page  F.C.H.D. Homepage

Please credit the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere