FCHD logo

Taunton & District League

Taunton & District League logo

Serving an area of West Somerset, the Taunton & District League is fast approaching it's centenary, having been formed in 1920.

As of 2017-18, it runs three divisions.


Recent Divisional Champions

Season Division One Division Two Division Three Division Four Division Five
1990-91 British Cellophane Wyvern Spaxton Priorswood United res Forest Rangers
1991-92 Bishops Lydeard Wembdon United Priorswood United res Redgate Alcombe Rovers res
1992-93 Bishops Lydeard Priorswood United res British Cellophane res Parkway Rangers Wembdon Crickets
1993-94 Sydenham Rangers Victoria Inn Porlock Civil Service Blackbrook
1994-95 Priorswood United Porlock Civil Service Wyvern res Haygrove
1995-96 Wyvern Nether Stowey Dulverton Town Haygrove Norton Fitzwarren res
1996-97 Wyvern Dulverton Town Galmington North Petherton Dulverton Town res
1997-98 Sydenham Rangers Alcombe Roverss Haygrove Staplegrove Hulan
1998-99 Sydenham Rangers Marketeers BCL res Sampford Blues Wellington
1999-00 Sydenham Rangers Staplegrove Sampford Blues Wellworthy Saints Appletree
2000-01 Sydenham Rangers Norton Fitzwarren Wellworthy Saints Appletree Williton
2001-02 Sydenham Rangers Alcombe Rovers Marketeers Bridgwater Sports res Middlezoy Rovers

Division Five was dropped in 2002.

Season Division One Division Two Division Three Division Four
2002-03 Bishops Lydeard Marketeers Norton Fitzwarren res Inter-Sceptre
2003-04 Blackbrook Bishops Lydeard res Cossington Locomotives
2004-05 Bridgwater Sports Taverners Locomotives Norton Fitzwarren Dragons
2005-06 Staplegrove Locomotives Westonzoyland Milverton Rangers
2006-07 Porlock Staplegrove res Wyvern res Hemyock
2007-08 Bridgwater Sports Dulverton Town Woolavington Predators Old Inn All Stars
2008-09 Bridgwater Sports Staplegrove Wembdon Appletree
2009-10 Highbridge Town Bishops Lydeard reserves North Petherton Porlock reserves

In 2010, Division Five was re-instated.

Season Division One Division Two Division Three Division Four Division Five
2010-11 Porlock Civil Service Wembdon Saints Hamilton Hawks Blagdon Hill
2011-12 Middlezoy Rovers Sampford Blues Appletree Blagdon Hill North Petherton res
2012-13 Locomotives Middlezoy Rovers res Blagdon Hill Milverton Rangers Tone Youth
2013-14 Highbridge Town Blagdon Hill The Gallery Blagdon Hill res Ash Rangers
2014-15 Locomotives Alcome Rovers Sydenham Rangers Ash Rangers The Gallery res
2015-16 Bridgwater Sports Sydenham Rangers Ash Rangers Bishops Lydeard Colts FC Boca Seniors

Division Five was dropped again in 2016.

Season Division One Division Two Division Three Division Four
2016-17 Bridgwater Sports Wembdon Bishops Lydeard Colts Staplegrove Colts

The league contracted further in 2017, with Division Four being lost.


Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere