FCHD logo

North Lancashire & District League

North Lancs League logo

Formed just after World War I, the North Lancashire & District League covers the area around Lancaster and as of 2016-17 runs with four divisions.


Recent Champions (Incomplete list)

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two Division Three Division Four
1990-91 Cartmel & District Slyne with Hest Storeys reserves Inter City Municiple Rovers
1991-92 Storeys College Dynamos Lakeland Power Dynamos Squires Holme Rovers
1992-93 Cartmel & District Halton Rangers Squires Bolton le Sands Morecambe Youth
1993-94 Caton United Phoenix Celtic Bolton le Sands Morecambe "A" Halton Rangers reserves
1994-95 Cartmel & District Grange Morecambe "A" Morecambe Veterans Phoenix Celtic reserves
1995-96 Caton United Corinthians reserves Morecambe Veterans Middleton Freehold
1996-97 Cartmel & District Heysham Arnside Carnforth Rangers LMH Sports Club

Division Four was dropped in 1997

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two Division Three
1997-98 Cartmel & District St Martins College Bentham LMH Sports Club
1998-99 Cartmel & District Morecambe Royals reserves Royal Albert Carnforth Rangers
1999-00 Morecambe Royals Storeys reserves Galgate Torrisholme
2000-01 Marsh United Phoenix Celtic City Contracts Services Caton United reserves
2001-02 Storeys CCM Dynamos Vine Com Sports & Coaching Clr
2002-03 Slyne with Hest Arnside Cartmel & District reserves Highgrove SC
2003-04 Storeys Caton United Highgrove Fylde
2004-05 Storeys Highgrove Bentham Carnforth Rangers

In 2005, Division Four was re-instated.

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two Division Three Division Four
2005-06 Storeys Galgate Carnforth Rangers Millhead reserves Bowerham
2006-07 Marsh United Swarthmoor Social Club Halton Rangers Highgrove reserves Heysham
2007-08 Storeys Morecambe Hoops Highgrove Rangers Bolton le Sands reserves Halton Rangers reserves
2008-09 Highgrove Bentham Bolton le Sands Carnforth Rangers reserves Morecambe Gold
2009-10 Marsh United Swarthmoor Trimpell Galgate reserves Pilling
2010-11 Highgrove Arnside Grange Morecambe Gold Moor Lane
2011-12 Carnforth Rangers TIC Dynamos of Overton & Middleton Carnforth Rangers reserves Moor Lane Millhead reserves
2012-13 TIC Dynamos of Overton & Middleton Trimpell Moor Lane Mayfield United Lancaster Rovers reserves
2013-14 Carnforth Rangers Storeys Mayfield United Caton United reserves Mayfield United reserves
2014-15 Caton United Swarthmoor Freehold Boys Club reserves FC Britannia

Division Four was dropped again in 2015.

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two Division Three
2015-16 Carnforth Rangers Westgate Wanderers Highgrove reserves Heysham reserves
2016-17 Cartmel & District Cartmel & District reserves Burton Thistle Halton Rangers

The F.C.H.D. does not have the complete final table information for this league

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere