FCHD logo

Inter-League Cup

FCHD logo

In 1987, the Bob Lord Trophy (formerly the League Cup for the Football Conference) was opened up to include teams from the Premier Divisions of the Conference's three feeder leagues - the Isthmian League, the Northern Premier League and the Southern League. Each of the feeder leagues continued to run their own internal league cups.


Sponsored Names


Inter-League Cup Winners and Runner-up, 1986 to 1989

Season Winner Runner-up Result In FCHD
1986-87 Kettering Town Hendon 3-1 None
1987-88 Horwich R M I Weymouth 2-0 None
1988-89 Barnet Hyde United 3-3, 5-3 pens None

Summary of winners